Groups that have been manually created within Sonar can also be edited. The name of the group and group members can be edited. If required a group can also be deleted.
Groups that have synced through from your MIS cannot be edited in your Sonar account and need to be managed in your MIS.
To edit a group select Groups - then select the group you wish to edit. You will then be presented with the Group Members tab, as shown below.
The list on the left shows pupils who can be added to the group and the list on the right shows the pupils currently in the group.
Pupils can be added or removed from the group by clicking their name and using the green and red buttons to move pupils between the two lists as required. The group is automatically saved.
In the Edit Group Details tab you can edit the name of the group and assign or edit the photo associated to a group.
Deleting a group is straightforward but is almost impossible to do accidentally.
Using the Delete Group tab and then selecting 'Click here to delete this group' opens a dialogue box in which the word 'delete' must be typed before deletion can take place by clicking the final Delete Group button
The Delete process is irreversible.