When a pupil is removed from the system they are marked as a leaver. If you have an MIS then this is done automatically once the pupil has been set as a leaver on your MIS and the sync has run. If you do not have an MIS then the pupil will have to be removed manually. This can be done through Pupils > select the name you wish to remove > Remove Pupil.
If you mark the pupil as a leaver, their assessment data will remain in Sonar, however, they will no longer appear in pupil lists or on assessment screens.
If you choose to permanently remove the pupil it will delete the Pupil Record and all assessment data. Therefore this option should only be used if the pupil has been added in error.
Within the Filters button, which is available throughout Sonar (Assess, Reports and Groups), you are able to select whether you want to include leavers. By default, leavers are not included.
Click on the Filters button to see the toggle for leavers.
This is the default setting, and will not display leavers.
This option allows you to include leavers.
This option allows you to only view the leavers.